Executive Committee 2014/15

The vision for the IAM Executive Committee is to provide consistent, timely and meaningful oversight for the Identity and Access Management Program. The Executive Committee will identify and champion business process improvement, provide program oversight, and guide strategy for implementation and rollout. The committee will meet on a monthly basis.


  • Guide and approve recommendations to the IAM Executive Committee for architectures and standards
  • Identify the need for technical solutions, architectures, and standards
  • Recommend a set of resources outside the IAM program team to be involved in drafting architectures and standards
  • Coordinate around technical change management to ensure that change will be included in local planning

Guiding Principles

  • Promote change and acknowledge areas that need improvement to improve the University
  • Urge the crossing of silos where it will improve business processes
  • Encourage broad communication and support among stakeholders
  • Be transparent in our processes and decisions
  • Use criteria and metrics to evaluate ideas and measure them against desired outcomes
  • Accept uncertainty, ambiguity, and the lack of absolutes when necessary

Standing Agenda

  • Approval of Prior Minutes
  • Chair’s Report
  • Architecture
  • Standards
  • Working Group Updates
  • Proposal Review and Recommendations to Approve
  • General Discussion Topics


Mary Ann Bradley (Associate Dean for Administrative Operations, FAS)
Mike Burke (Registrar, FAS)
Rainer Fuchs (Chief Information Officer, HMS)
Ben Gaucherin (Chief Information Officer, Campus Services)
John Jurus (Chief Information Officer, UHS)
Anne Margulies (Vice President, University Chief Information Officer, HUIT)
Jason Snyder (Chief Technology Officer, HUIT)
Jim Waldo (Distinguished Engineer, HUIT)